North Central College Fine & Performing Arts

Sergio Gomez "Parallel Stories"

"Parallel Stories" Paintings by Sergio Gomez
March 29 - May 19, 2019
Sergio Gomez is a Chicago based visual artist, curator and creative entrepreneur. Over the years, he has learned this big truth: don't wait for an opportunity to change your current situation. Instead, convert each situation into an opportunity to move forward. The most successful artists capitalize on opportunities that did not exist before. They're not waiting for money or opportunities to fall from the sky. They look for opportunities to grow and act on them!
Schoenherr Art Gallery is in the Wentz Concert Hall and Fine Arts Center, 171 E. Chicago Ave., Naperville, IL, 60540. Gallery Hours: 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Monday & Saturdays, 10 a.m. to 9 p.m. Tuesday through Friday, noon to 5 Sunday. To learn more about the exhibit, contact Nickole C. Lanham, North Central's gallery director, at 630-637-5375 or nclanham@noctrl.edu.
This exhibit is among many ongoing programs at North Central College to enrich and broaden the cultural and academic outlook for the College and community. North Central offers a variety of venues accommodating a rich range of local and world-class events, performances and space needs for the public. For a comprehensive schedule of musical performances, theatrical and dance productions, art exhibits and more, visit northcentralcollege.edu/show or call the box office at 630-637-SHOW (7469).
Pricing:  Free

Event Date:

Saturday, March 30, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, April 1, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Saturday, April 6, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, April 8, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Saturday, April 13, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Saturday, April 20, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 10:00am to 6:00pm

Pages

Event Sponsor: 
Pinot's Palette