North Central College Fine & Performing Arts

FUSEDChicago "The Sum of The Parts"

FUSEDChicago "The Sum of the Parts
January 6 - March 4, 2020
The Sum of the Parts explores how the use of repetition, seriality, and multiplicity in creating works of art. All of the work is created using encaustic as the primary medium; however, FUSED artists expand upon the ancient technique of working with beeswax and pigment. The work in the show uses a myriad of combinations with other materials to develop multiple works based on a single concept.
This exhibit is sponsered by Pinot's Palette.
This exhbit is among many ongoing programs at North Central College to enrich and broaden the cultural and academic outlook for the college and community. North Central offers a variety of venues accomodating a rich range of local and world-class events, performances and space needs for the public. For a comprehensive schedule of musical performances, theatrical and dance productions, art exhibits and more, visit northcentralcollege.edu/show or call the box office at 630-637-SHOW(7469).
Pricing:  Free

Event Date:

Monday, January 20, 2020 - 8:00am to 7:00pm
Tuesday, January 21, 2020 - 8:00am to 7:00pm
Wednesday, January 22, 2020 - 8:00am to 7:00pm
Thursday, January 23, 2020 - 8:00am to 7:00pm
Friday, January 24, 2020 - 8:00am to 7:00pm
Monday, January 27, 2020 - 8:00am to 7:00pm
Tuesday, January 28, 2020 - 8:00am to 7:00pm
Wednesday, January 29, 2020 - 8:00am to 7:00pm
Thursday, January 30, 2020 - 8:00am to 7:00pm
Friday, January 31, 2020 - 8:00am to 7:00pm

Pages