North Central College Fine & Performing Arts

DuPage Symphony Orchestra, "Luck o' the Irish"

Buy Tickets Now
Celebrate Naperville's favorite holiday with Stanford's Irish Rhapsody No. 1 and Amy Beach's Gaelic Symphony, along with a performance by the DSO's 2019 Young Artists Auditions Winner. In addition to his six Irish Rhapsodies, Irish composer Charles Villiers Stanford wrote seven symphonies and a whole array of choral works for church performance. The American composer and pianist Amy Marcy Cheney Beach had her Symphony No. 1, Gaelic, premiered in 1896 by the Boston Symphony Orchestra, as the first symphony ever written, premiered, and published by an American woman.
Pricing:  $38, $15
A $4 online processing fee is included for all tickets purchased online. Tickets order less than 10 days in advance will be held in Will Call. All purchases are final. No refunds or exchanges.

Event Date:

Saturday, March 16, 2019 - 7:30pm to 9:30pm