North Central College Fine & Performing Arts

Chicago Sinfonietta "Sight + Sound: A Sonic Art Exhibition"

Buy Tickets Now
Take an introspective journey through the world of visual art, using symphonic music as your vehicle! "Sight + Sound" features a world-premiere commission from composer Courtney Bryan created for world-renowned violinist Jennifer Koh. This work, entitled "Syzygy," celebrates female visual artists Frida Kahlo, Maya Lin, and Alma Thomas and their cultural contributions to society. From the concert-opening work, "Finding Rothko," to Ravel's "Pictures at an Exhibition" that will close the concert, this performance will meld symphonic color with tributes to the world's most groundbreaking artists in a visceral celebration of the senses.
Pricing:  $62, $49, $10
A $4 online processing fee is included for all tickets purchased online. Tickets ordered less than 10 days in advance will be held in Will Call. All purchases are final. No refunds or exchanges.

Event Date:

Saturday, March 7, 2020 - 8:00pm to 10:00pm