North Central College Fine & Performing Arts

Nolan McCants

Nolan McCants
February 3- April 3, 2019
Nolan W, McCants is an award-winning fine art photographer who has immersed himself in the diverse cultures of the world, from Africa and Asia to Europe and South America. His inquisitive nature and insatiable desire to touch and be touched by ethnicity and customs motivates his inspiring photography. His images stir imagination and emotion while revealing many rich cultural treasures. His gifted "eye for the exceptional in the ordinary records the uniqueness of life" ushering beholders into the intimacy of the moment. Nolan is known to capture elusive details and candid moments all with a fresh eye for color, texture, perspective and depth.
Oesterle Library Gallery is located at 320 E School Street, Naperville, IL, 60540. Gallery Hours: 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. Monday through Friday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Saturday, noon to 8 p.m. Sunday. To learn more about the exhibit, contact Nickole C. Lanham, North Central's gallery director, at 630-637-5375 or nclanham@noctrl.edu. This exhibit is one of many ongoing programs hosted at North Central College to enrich and broaden the academic and cultural outlook for the College and community.
Pricing:  Free

Event Date:

Monday, February 4, 2019 - 8:00am to 8:00pm
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 8:00am to 8:00pm
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 8:00am to 8:00pm
Thursday, February 7, 2019 - 8:00am to 8:00pm
Friday, February 8, 2019 - 8:00am to 8:00pm
Monday, February 11, 2019 - 8:00am to 8:00pm
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 8:00am to 8:00pm
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 8:00am to 8:00pm
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 8:00am to 8:00pm
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 8:00am to 8:00pm

Pages