North Central College Fine & Performing Arts

LeRoy Neiman Golf Collection

March 9- April 8
The Leroy Neiman Golf Series is a part of North Central College's Art Collection and was donated by David and Donna Tierney.
Known for his colored and detailed images of sporting events, LeRoy Neiman was probably the most popular artist in the U.S. before he died in June 2012. Many of Neiman's paintings are about sports ranging from basketball, boxing, billiards, and hockey to gymnastics, shot put, swimming, and cycling.His work characteristically uses Pop Art with dramatic brushwork and vibrant color.
Schoenherr Art Gallery is in the Wentz Concert Hall and Fine Arts Center, 171 E. Chicago Ave., Naperville, IL, 60540. Gallery Hours: 10 a.m. to 6 p.m. Monday & Saturdays, 10 a.m. to 9 p.m. Tuesday through Friday, noon to 5 Sunday. To learn more about the exhibit, contact Nickole C. Lanham, North Central's gallery director, at 630-637-5375 or nclanham@noctrl.edu.
This exhibit is among many ongoing programs at North Central College to enrich and broaden the cultural and academic outlook for the College and community. North Central offers a variety of venues accommodating a rich range of local and world-class events, performances and space needs for the public. For a comprehensive schedule of musical performances, theatrical and dance productions, art exhibits and more, visit northcentralcollege.edu/show or call the box office at 630-637-SHOW (7469).
Pricing:  FREE

Event Date:

Tuesday, March 13, 2018 - 10:00am to 9:00pm
Wednesday, March 14, 2018 - 10:00am to 9:00pm
Thursday, March 15, 2018 - 10:00am to 9:00pm
Friday, March 16, 2018 - 10:00am to 9:00pm
Tuesday, March 20, 2018 - 10:00am to 9:00pm
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 - 10:00am to 9:00pm
Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 10:00am to 9:00pm
Friday, March 23, 2018 - 10:00am to 9:00pm
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 - 10:00am to 9:00pm
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 - 10:00am to 9:00pm

Pages